The Beginning

OK, hello everyone!

I suppose I would like to start off by explaining why I have created this blog. First, as a result of acquiring scholarships for this study abroad program I must, in some creative method, produce a “project” and give a report about my ventures in Prague. Second, friends and family have asked to be kept in the loop and so this is quite a convenient way to do so seeing as I cannot use my phone while abroad. Thirdly, and for my own selfish reasons, I will not have to update everyone I know about how my trip went and consequently dread the polite and expected question of, “So how was your trip!?” These three reasons make up the foundation of why I chose this medium.

Furthermore, I would like to ask all of you to bear with me throughout the writing and execution my “Prague Blog.” Although I am an English major and that consists of producing many papers, I am not particularly gifted in writing. I am also not the best with grammar. I have survived my major only through hours of hard work and much appreciated editors. However, I will try my best to generate something readable.

I hope you all enjoy!

Leave a Reply

