My Non-Regimen for Swimsuit Season

Have you noticed the weather lately? It’s getting pretty close to 90 degrees most days and above 90 other days. That means swimsuit season has arrived! Hip-hip-hooray!

Wait…swimsuit season…that means diets, exercise and pressure. Swimsuit editions of magazines are forming this season’s gotta-have looks and bodies. But with being so busy with school, how are we supposed to live up to these standards?

I, for one, am doing my best to get into my best swimsuit shape. Every morning I rush out of the house in a hurry to get to class. Sometimes, I even have time grab a PopTart or cereal bar on the way. This has two great health benefits: the rushing has to be great exercise, and I don’t miss out on the most important meal of the day! Then, while at school, I use my 15-minute lunch break to get a quick lunch out of the vending machine. I’m sure eating fast makes the food go right through your system, so you don’t have to worry about getting those stubborn love handles. After school, I find that sitting on my laptop for hours doing homework is great exercise…for your fingers! Nothing says swimsuit shape like very toned fingers. All of that stress eating while studying for an exam is great for your health too! I seem to have the whole system figured out!

Okay, so maybe I’m not the best example, but seriously, don’t stress out too much about looking great in that bikini. There are more important things such as school. If you don’t do well in school, you won’t have a job and it doesn’t matter what you look like if you’re stuck at home on the couch.

Leave a Reply

