Comment Contest

This contest is now closed. Congratulations to Lauren Howitt for being the winner!

Are you ready for another contest? Here’s what to do…

Leave a comment answering one of two questions:

1) What do you want to read about in our new blog?

2) Where is your favorite study spot on campus?

You can leave as many comments as you’d like, but you only get one entry. Winner will be chosen at random using random.org on Monday, February 28 at 3 p.m. (Glendale Community College time).

Winner will receive a Glendale Community College prize pack to be picked up on campus (sorry we cannot mail these).

All comments become property of Glendale Community College upon posting and could subsequently be used in other means of communication (including but not limited to marketing efforts and advertising via Web, print, video, audio or television) by GCC.

Comments deemed inappropriate by us will be removed and count towards disqualification from contest.

7 thoughts on “Comment Contest

  1. 1.) I’d also like to read about current events and programs for students that we may not know about already.

    2.) The only place I study is in the HT2 center. I’m not sure it’s my favorite since it’s the only place I’ve ever used.

  2. 1.) I’d like to read about current events that impact GCC and its students.

    2.) My favorite spot to study is in the group-study rooms in the Library but I’ve also been considering the third floor of the Life Science building along the north hall.

  3. I want to read whats happening on campus, How GCC is helping students and some of the services at GCC like the Math solutions area right before midterms so I can spread the word on how I got straight A’s.

    My favorite study spot is in the student union at about 630am before classes and work I can get a coffee and have my breakfast, If I’m looking for a spot during the day I can usually find one in the library.

  4. I like studying in the HT2 center, since it’s usually plenty quiet (thanks to the crackdown on the party-hearty cliques) and the wifi internet connection is a lot faster than most other spots on campus.

  5. the best study spot is in the back of the student union across from the vending machines. the chairs are comfy(: its not too quiet, and not too loud. perfect for mee(:

Leave a Reply

